Close X
Job SearchApplyBenefitsResourcesPet FriendlyBlogs & NewsClient Partners My Medical Solutions
Fitzgerald at 8 weeks
Briggs' 1st Birthday
Rosarito, Mexico
Multnomah Falls in Oregon
New Years 2016
My family
Mount Batur in Bali
Manchester United vs Real Madrid @ THE BIG HOUSE
Bintang, Surfing and Bali
Bangkok, Thailand
Bali, Indonesia
Ariel and I at Enterprise

Melissa B

Career Consultant

Most humans are never fully present in the now, because unconsciously they believe the next moment must be more important than this one. But then you miss your whole life. Constantly missing THIS moment, as you look towards the next.

Refer Friends to Melissa B


I was born and raised in metro Detroit in a small town in Michigan called St. Clair. I went to Grand Valley State University in Grand Rapids, MI where I earned a Bachelor's degree in Marketing. I have always had a passion for traveling and experiencing new cultures. I have traveled all over the US and my international adventures include: Canada, Mexico, Thailand, Bali, Jamaica and The Grand Cayman Islands. I love hearing travel stories from others to find where I want to visit next! I graduated college in 2014 and knew I wanted to live somewhere warmer. I had heard amazing things about San Diego and knew it was the place for me. After I graduated I up and moved here and it was the best decision ever! I am not a fan of the snow/the cold and weather here is beyond perfect (75 and sunny everyday)! My family here consists of all my amazing friends and my puppy, Fitzgerald. She is a Frenchton - French Bulldog and Boston Terrier mix. She is my life :)

My first two and a half years in San Diego I worked for Enterprise Rent A Car where I was a manager for a large office. Then a recruiter reached out to me and I learned about how amazing Medical Solutions is and knew I had to be a part of this team. I started with Medical Solutions in December of 2016. I have met some of the greatest people through this job and have loved being a part all of the journeys my travelers have been on and helping them to reach their financial goals.

I am here to learn and serve. I have a servant's heart by nature. On my free time I love volunteering with various non profits including Habitat for Humanity, Make a Wish Foundation, Boys and Girls Club and other local organizations that mentor at risk youth. Make A Wish is very close to my heart. My older sister has cerebral palsy and was sponsored when I was in middle school. My family and I were able to go to Orlando for a week where we were given the most fun experience involving all of the Disney and Universal theme parks. It is one of my most cherished memories from my childhood.

I would love to meet you and hear your story! I love being inspired and sharing experiences with new friends! :)

My Interests

  • • Traveling
  • • Hiking
  • • Rock Climbing
  • • Yoga
  • • Ping Pong
  • • Racquetball
  • • Craft Beer & Wine
  • • Exploring/Adventures
  • • Hockey (Detroit Red Wings)
  • • Soccer (Manchester United and Seattle Sounders)
  • • Baseball (Detroit Tigers)
  • • Football (Detroit Lions)
  • • College Sports (Michigan State &